Kanye is running for President…yes really!


Kanye Westhas announced he is running for president in 2020. He made this bold declaration during his acceptance speech of the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award at the MTV VMAs on Sunday.


The award was unexpectedly introduced by his one time nemesis and now friend Taylor Swift. It began with a narrated montage of clips from Kanye’s career. Taylor then spoke about how Kanye had influenced her career and recalled how they met six years earlier (when he infamously interrupted her during her acceptance speech of a VMA award in 2009).

She said “I have been a fan of his since I can remember because Kanye defines what it is to be a creative force in music, fashion and well, life.”

She then awkwardly spoke about their first meeting, “And so I guess I have to say to all of the other winners tonight: I’m really happy for you, and I’mma let you finish, but Kanye West has had one of the greatest careers of all time!”



Instead of a music performance Kanye gave an 11 minute speech. He spoke about how fatherhood had changed him, he defended artistry, and he spoke about the hypocrisy of media. At the end of the speech he said “If my grandfather was here right now he would not let me back down. I don’t know I’m fittin’ to lose after this. It don’t matter though, cuz it ain’t about me. It’s about ideas, bro. New ideas. People with ideas. People who believe in truth. And yes, as you probably could have guessed by this moment, I have decided in 2020 to run for president.”



Louise xxx

Picture Source: Daily Mail

Leave a Reply

