Rihanna vows never to appear on stage with Taylor Swift: ‘Taylor is a role model, I am not’.


Everyone who’s anyone in showbiz has stepped out on stage with Taylor Swift on her World Tour. However, one star is adamant they’ll never join her to perform on stage. Rihanna spoke exclusively to NMW magazine and explained that she thinks they are worlds apart when it comes to their brands. The Bajan beauty said, ‘I don’t think our brands are the same: I don’t think they match, I don’t think our audiences are the same. In my mind she’s a role model, I’m not.’


 The racy snaps accompanying the interview shows the star with smoke coming from her mouth while wearing a ripped t-shirt. The headline says ‘Holy Smoke, It’s Rihanna’.

In the past the singer has spoke out about hating the term ‘role model’. She spoke to USA Today last year and explained that people should try to live their own lives. The singer said, ‘I don’t like to use that word because people have their own opinion on what that means to them. I can’t really say I’m a role model. I’m not perfect. I’m not trying to sell that.’ She also said,‘I want people to have fun but be responsible, protect themselves and be in control of your life. You can never judge people. I always made that a point. You never know what someone is going through.’


Rihanna has set tongues wagging recently with reports that she is dating rapper Travis Scott. They are picture together in the above. The Daily Mail has reported that the pair were allegedly caught on camera sharing a passionate clinch after she supported him at his sold out shows in the Big Apple earlier this month!

Louise xxx

Picture Source: Daily Mail

Leave a Reply

