Sunkissed Gradual Tanning Lotion

 
 
On a recent trip to Galway with friends,  there was loads of beauty chat and product recommendation and I snapped up a golden tip (excuse the pun!).
I love gradual tan but, it was in defeat that I realised this. I layer on my tan and think I look nicely bronzed, until I stand next to my friends… I am always white! Tan does not take to me but when I opt for the darker tans I feel I just look dirty. Anyone else feel this way? Well, I have rediscovered my path to being a golden goddess… Sunkissed, Gradual Tanning Lotion. I picked up the Medium shade after a friend bought it and after just  few hours, I loved it.
Anyone remember the old skool Johnson’s Holiday Skin? Well just like that, you apply Sunkissed Gradual Tanning Lotion as a moisturiser. But, unlike Johnsons Holiday Skin, this has a lovely  fresh, floral scent. The consistence of the cream is very thick so it did take effort to rub it in. Always keep in mind when applying tan that you should apply it in long strokes, in one direction to avoid that streaky, mucky look from clumped tan on the skin. Once you’ve applied Sunkissed, it doesn’t take long to dry in, or to start developing. I used it every second day, for a week and I loved the deep tan glow it gave. The following week, I then applied a generous layer after an overnight develop tan turned out too light and it deepened the tan to a lovely deep shade.
 
 
TOP TIP: Apply a good moisturiser between every Sunkissed application to keep skin hydrated as this will prolong and intensify the Sunkissed tan. As well as stopping the scaly tan effect as tan comes off!
DO NOT FORGET…. wash the palms of your hands after application if you want to avoid the dreaded chocolate palm hands!
 
You can pick up Sunkissed Gradual Tanning Lotion from Penny’s , Cara Pharmacy and cosmetic pharmacies… RRP €4.50 🙂
Will you be a Sunkissed Goddess this summer?

 

Donna-Marie xx

Leave a Reply

