Emma Bunton Reveals She Didn’t Speak To Geri Halliwell When She Quit The Spice Girls

 
When Geri Halliwell (now Horner) left the Spice Girls in 1998, Emma Bunton took the news worse than any of the other girls. Ema told Grazia magazine‘I was so close to Geri – she was like my older sister. It took me a while to forgive her. We probably didn’t speak for about a year.’ She added: ‘‘I didn’t think anything other than “Oh, I’m going to miss my friend who looks after me”!’
 
 
She spoke to Grazia about her close relationship with Geri and her family. She said her eldest son is not into music but her youngest son Tate is a massive fan of the Spice Girls. She said: ‘‘Music isn’t my eldest’s thing but my youngest Tate – who is five – is absolutely obsessed with the Spice Girls. I’m not his favourite though, he likes Geri.’
 
 
Wannabe was released 20 years ago and it was one of their biggest hits. Emma revealed that people were unsure it would be a hit but that she and Geri were certain it would be. She said: ‘‘Geri mentioned the other day that, right at the beginning, Virgin were saying they weren’t sure if Wannabe should be the first single. And Geri and me were like, ‘it absolutely will.’ 
 
Emma’s interview was accompanied by a stunning photoshoot. 
 
Louise xxx
 
Source: Grazia, Daily Mail




Leave a Reply

