Choosing Your Wedding Cake!

wedding cake

When it comes to planning a wedding there are so many big and little things to do that it can be hard to know where to start or what suppliers to contact. So as part of my wedding inspiration section, I am giving all you brides-to-be out there some of my top tips and wedding supplier recommendations.

This week it’s all about cakes ….Yum!

I am getting married myself it just over 3 weeks time and have decided to go with Victorias Heavenly Cupcakes as my wedding cake supplier. I contacted Victoria over a year ago as I was blown away by look of her cakes and her credentials speak for themselves, for example, she was a finalist for Cake designer of the year for 2015 & 2017 in the wedding online awards.

cake-wedding-3-tiers-floral-paper-flower-paintedhandmade-black-gold

I spoke with Victoria over the phone and explained to her what I was looking for and she was fantastic. She gave some great advice and nothing seemed to be a problem.

As the big day approached she sent me a list of flavours to choose from and then invited myself and my fiancé to her home to try some samples of the cake and taste the different flavours. The flavours and texture of the samples were delicious and made it hard to choose as we wanted them all. However, we eventually came to a decision and we have decided to go with a 3 tier frosted wedding cake with 3 different flavours and couldn’t be happier with our choice.

IMG_20170226_180822_128_wm-2

If you are getting married in Leinster or near the Midlands, I cannot recommend Victoria Heavenly Cupcakes enough, she is based in Meath but will also travel.

See her website here for more information victoriasheavenlycupcakes.com

 

Edel xxx

Leave a Reply

